Home League Clubs News Tournaments Links Contact Us

News >> Awards Function

Awards Function

The GCTTA annual awards function was held at Wits on the 2nd of April. The following awards were presented for the 2011 league year:

2nd League Individual Awards:
Mr. Willem Krul in 3rd place BF
Mr. Denzel Reynecke in 2nd place Flames
Mr. Rolf Horstemke in 1st Place BF
1st League Individual Awards:
Mr. Sheldon Mayet in 3rd place Flames
Mr. Vivian Reddy in 2nd place Flames
Mr. Tevia Sapire in 1st Place BF
Premier League Individual Awards:
Mr. Chettan Nathoo in 3rd place Anchors
Mr. Ismail Badat in 2nd place Anchors
Mr. Chijioke Osugi in 1st Place Maccabi

Team Divisional Awards

2nd Division Winners: Flames D
1st division Winners: Blue Fountains E
Premier Division: Maccabi A

Special Awards
Mr. Shadrack Vukeya - Administrator for outstanding contribution to Table Tennis and contributtion to the success of the SA Games team
Mr. Vivian Reddy - Club administrator for continuous outstanding contribution to the development of the Game of Table Tennis
Mr. Gavin Heffer - Web Master- For outstanding and invaluable service to table tennis at different levels
Mr. Philip Avraam - For continuous excellence in his role as the League manager year after year.

A special award was presented to Tevia Sapire in recognition of his selection to the national Junior Team that will be leaving on the 4th April to Algeria to participate in the ITTF African Junior Championship. We wished him well at the meeting.

Joe and Sheldon


joe and rainer