Home League Clubs News Tournaments Links Contact Us

News >> Medals, Trophies and Achievements

Medals, Trophies and Achievements

by Filipe

The GCTTA 2009 season was celebrated with a prize giving function on the 30 January 2010 at the Bosmont Recreation Centre in Bosmont, Maraisburg. Although attending numbers were slightly down, those present had a grand time.

The proceedings were conducted by the outgoing Chairman as one of his concluding responsibilities. Various members of the outgoing Executive Committee were called up to present the medals and trophies on offer to the deserving athletes and administrators alike.

On conclusion of the prize giving, the members of the newly elected Executive Committee were introduced to the audience and the proceedings handed over to the incoming Chairman.

In his first public address, the incoming Chairman thanked all for attending the prize giving function, congratulated and thanked the outgoing Executive on a job well done and briefly spoke about the way forward.

The whole affair was wrapped up with well presented tasty finger snacks and refreshments.

Prize Giving Information:

Chairman's Awards
  Team Manager Virgil Williams  
  Assistant Team Manager Shadrack Vukeya  
  Coach of the Year Margie Luckay  
Incentive Awards
  Best Athlete Danisha Patel  
  Best Team - U14 Girls Meenal Manga  
    Kajal Itchu  
    Chavah Barit  
  Best Doubles Pairing Kalpesh Itchu  
    Shivesh Dindayal  
  Best Mixed Pairing Danisha Patel  
    Kalpesh Itchu  
  Most Promising Player Henrico Painter  
  Best League Average By Club BFTTC  
2009 League Season Awards
Individuals Third League    
  1 Marinus j/v Rensburg BFTTC
  2 Segran Pillay BFTTC
  3 Christopher Brownley Jaguars
  Second League    
  1 Jack Starostecki BFTTC
  2 Kosta Balanoff BFTTC
  3 Rinaldo Baratti BFTTC
  First League    
  1 Pieter Kellerman BFTTC
  2 Nick Tsatsoulis BFTTC
  3 Frikkie Els BFTTC
  Premier League    
  1 Chijioke Osuji Maccabi
  2 Jeffrey Wong Chung Wah
  3 Ismail Badat Anchors
Teams Third League    
  1 BFTTC  J  
  2 Anchors  F  
  3 Jaguars  B  
  Second League    
  1 BFTTC  G  
  2 BFTTC  E  
  3 Chung Wah  B  
  First League    
  1 BFTTC  B  
  2 BFTTC  C  
  3 BFTTC  D  
  Premier League    
  1 Maccabi  A  
  2 Anchors  A  
  3 Chung Wah  A